How to use any "paid" service for free

Hello there and welcome to my first post on Hashnode.

A little Introduction about myself:

I'm David a full-stack web developer learning Blockchain development while building some fantastic projects.

What are we learning today?

In this post, I'll teach you how to use some online "paid" services for free and a brief explanation of how this is possible. THIS IS CREATED FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY So without any further a do let's get started.

Have you ever seen a website that offers a volume of paid services to free users? These kinds of websites can easily be manipulated and can be used completely for free. So a few months ago, I was busy with a job that needed me to convert word documents to pdf files, but I couldn't do that since the website I was using only allowed me to convert one file in 24hrs! That was mad, and It wasn't possible for me to wait that long.

How I solved the problem

Some of these websites don't require users to signup to get these volumes of "paid" services. So how do they know if you have used a limited amount of their service? They keep track of these using cookies! And with my 2.5 years of coding experience, I understood that I could just refresh the cookies and the website would not know about me or how I used it a few minutes ago. There are many websites you could manipulate with this trick, including a very popular and widely used website, Medium.

And Instead of constantly refreshing cookies, you can open and close a new guest window, or if you have the money just pay for the subscription to support them😁.

How does this work?

As I mentioned before, these websites use cookies to keep track of whether you have used a specific service in the past, but with big technology websites like Spotify, these tricks can't work. On Spotify, as a free user, you can't have more than 6 skips per hour on songs, but sadly we can't manipulate this because not only does Spotify require you to have an account to listen to any music, but they also keep track of your skips on their servers.

Check out my Twitter to learn more!

Thanks for reading this very short article, I hope you don't forget to like this post. On my new page I plan to post about:

  • Web development tips

  • Coding tutorials

  • Web3

  • Productivity

  • Developer Health

So don't forget to follow me, so that you don't miss out on these awesome topics🔥

Bye! see you in my next awesome post